Notification of Political Groups of the Borough Council

Members are advised that the Proper Officer has received notification, under the provisions of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, of the operation of four political groups on the Council namely:-

NAME & NUMBER OF MEMBERS	DESIGNATED LEADER	DESIGNATED DEPUTY LEADER
LABOUR	TONY KEARON	KYLE ROBINSON
CONSERVATIVE	SIMON TAGG	STEPHEN SWEENEY
LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	MARION REDDISH	IAN WILKES
BOROUGH INDEPENDENT GROUP	BERT PROCTOR	GARY WHITE

Representation of Political Groups in Committees and Appointment of Members to Committees

		LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM	BOROUGH INDEPENDENT GROUP
Audit & Standards	7	3	3	0	1
		Mike Stubbs	Gill Burnett		Ken Owen
		Sarah Pickup	Barry Panter		
		Sylvia Dymond	Paul Waring		
Substitutes	7	3	3	0	1
		Kyle Robinson	Andrew Parker		Bert Proctor
		Gill Williams	Mark Holland		
			Graham Hutton		
	Independent Member				
Employment Committee	7	3	3	0	1
		Elizabeth Shenton	Mark Holland		Bert Proctor
		Emily Horsfall	Stephen Sweeney		
		Andrew Fox-Hewitt	Simon Tagg		

Substitutes	7	3	3	0	1
		Mike Stubbs	Helena Maxfield		Ken Owen
		John Williams	Paul Northcott		
			Jill Waring		
Licensing &	15	7	6	1	1
Public					
Protection		Gill Williams	John Cooner	lune Malklete	Carry M/bita
			John Cooper	June Walklate	Gary White
		John Williams	Graham Hutton		
		Tony Kearon	Andrew Parker		
		Kyle Robinson	Stephen Sweeney		
		Sylvia Dymond	Gill Heesom		
		Ruth Wright	Jill Waring		
		Mark Olszewski			
Substitutes	15	7	6	1	1
		Sylvia Burgess	Julie Cooper	Marion Reddish	Bert Proctor
		Sue Moffat	Trevor Johnson		
			John Tagg		
			Paul Northcott		
Conservation Advisory	5	2	2	1	0
Advisory		Allison Gardner	Julie Cooper	lan Wilkes	
		Elizabeth Shenton	Trevor Johnson		
Substitutes	5	2	2	1	0
		Emily Horsfall	 Gill Burnett	June Walklate	•
			Barry Panter		
			Barry Failton		
Planning	12	5	5	1	1
ŭ		Gill Williams	Jenny Cooper	Marion Reddish	Bert Proctor
		John Williams	Andrew Fear		
	1	Silvia Burgess	Helena Maxfield		
	1	Sue Moffat	Paul Northcott		
		Dave Jones	Simon Tagg		
		2410 001100	2		

Substitutes	12	5	5	1	1
		Sylvia Dymond	Mark Holland	lan Wilkes	Ken Owen
		Ruth Wright	Graham Hutton		
			Barry Panter		
			Stephen Sweeney		
Health, Wellbeing & Partnerships SC	11	5	4	1	1
		Ruth Wright	Julie Cooper	lan Wilkes	Ken Owen
-		Sylvia Burgess	John Cooper		
		Sue Moffat	Helena Maxfield		
		Tony Kearon	Barry Panter		
		Allison Gardner			
Substitutes	11	5	4	1	1
		Sarah Pickup	Jenny Cooper	June Walklate	Bert Proctor
		Andrew Fox-Hewitt	Gill Heesom		
			Graham Hutton		
			Andy Fear		
Economy, Environment & Place SC	11	4	5	1	1
		Emily Horsfall	Jenny Cooper	Marion Reddish	Gary White
		Amelia Rout	Andy Fear		
		Mark Olszewski	Gill Heesom		
		Dave Jones	John Tagg		
			Barry Panter		
Substitutes	11	4	5	1	1
		Tony Kearon	Andrew Parker	June Walklate	Ken Owen
		Amelia Rout	Helena Maxfield		
			Paul Waring		
			Gill Burnett		

Finance, Assets & Performance SC	11	5	5	0	1
		Mike Stubbs	Gill Burnett		Bert Proctor
		Tony Kearon	Andy Fear		
		Kyle Robinson	Graham Hutton		
		Sarah Pickup	Helena Maxfield		
		Amelia Rout	Paul Waring		
Substitutes	11	5	5	0	1
		Dave Jones	John Cooper		Ken Owen
		Elizabeth Shenton	Barry Panter		
			John Tagg		
			Andrew Parker		

Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees (in accordance with Standing Order 46(1)

Members are advised of the following nominations for the positions of Chair and Vice-Chair for the various Committees of the Council. Where there are two nominations (**highlighted in bold**), the Council must vote on which Member to appoint:-

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR
Audit & Standards	CLLR PAUL WARING	CLLR KEN OWEN
	CLLR SARAH PICKUP	CLLR SYLVIA DYMOND
Conservation Advisory	CLLR JULIE COOPER	CLLR TREVOR JOHNSON
Conservation Advisory		CLER TREVOR JOHNSON
	CLLR ALLISON GARDNER	CLLR ELIZABETH SHENTON
Employment Committee	PORTFOLIO HOLDER	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED
Licensing & Public Protection	CLLR MARK OLSZEWSKI	CLLR JUNE WALKLATE
		CLLR GILL WILLIAMS
		CLLR GRAHAM HUTTON
Planning	CLLR ANDY FEAR	CLLR MARION REDDISH
	CLLR JOHN WILLIAMS	CLLR DAVE JONES
Health, Wellbeing & Partnerships SC	CLLR IAN WILKES	CLLR JULIE COOPER
	CLLR RUTH WRIGHT	CLLR ALLISON GARDNER
Economy, Environment & Place SC	CLLR GARY WHITE	CLLR MARION REDDISH
	CLLR EMILY HORSFALL	CLLR AMELIA ROUT
		CLLR GILL HEESOM

Finance, Assets & Performance SC	CLLR HELENA MAXFIELD	CLLR BERT PROCTOR
	CLLR MIKE SUBBS	CLLR SARAH PICKUP
MAYOR AND DEPUTY MAYOR NOMINATIO	NS	
NOMINATION FOR MAYOR	CLLR ELIZABETH SHENTON	-
	CLLR SIMON WHITE	
NOMINATION FOR DEPUTY MAYOR	CLLR JOHN COOPER	-
	CLLR ELIZABETH SHENTON	